Closing

The Main Library will close at 1 p.m. on Saturday, November 16 for our Black Tie Bingo fundraiser.  All three FSPL branch locations will be open regular hours, 12 - 5 PM on Saturday, November 16.

Annual Sales

The Friends of the Library hold four used book sales each year and have a year-round online store.  Proceeds from the book sales are used to buy library materials and fund library special events and projects. 

Have books to donate for a future sale?  Click here for information on donating books and other materials to the library.

Mostly Fiction

Fiction section of the book sale


Mostly fiction! The spring edition of the annual Friends of the Library Used Book Sale features mostly fiction selections for adults.  Hardbacks and paperbacks from your favorite authors are available, along with a selection of videos and audiobooks.

  • Friday, May 1, 2020: Friends of the Library members-only preview
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020: Public sale
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020: Public sale – everything is half price!

Non-Fiction

Non-fiction section of the book sale


Shop thousands of non-fiction selections for adults including hardbacks and paperbacks on a wide range of topics including politics, history, religion, medicine, cooking, crafts, self-help, education, home improvement, and more.

  • Friday, August 28, 2020: Friends of the Library members-only preview
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020: Public sale
  • Sunday, August 30, 2020: Public sale – everything is half price!

Children’s & Young Adult

Children's section of the book sale


Educators, home schoolers, and anyone who loves sharing books with children and teens won’t want to miss this book sale featuring ONLY books and media for children and young adults.  Thousands of fiction and non-fiction books for children and young adults are available at bargain prices.  Videos and other non-print formats are for sale, too.  It is a great opportunity to stock up for a home or classroom library. The Children's and Young Adult book sale is open to the public with no preview for Friends members.  

  • Friday, October 23, 2020 : 3:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 25, 2020: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26, 2020: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.  

Rare & Vintage Sale

Rare and Vintage section of the book sale


Just in time for the holidays, book lovers will find a broad assortment of books in this special sale featuring rare, vintage, and valuable titles.  A variety of topics are represented including art, religion, history, local interest, and much more with publication dates ranging from the 1800s to present.  The Rare and Vintage book sale is open to the public with no preview sale for Friends members. 

  • Monday, December 2 , 2019: 12 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Friday, December 6, 2019: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019: 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Other times by appointment (after 12 p.m. on Monday, December 2)